Quick Links
HomeContact UsCheckoutLog in
PoundEuroUSD
Basket empty
Quick Links
Basket empty
Order line 0800 2800 486 or 01635 522313 Advice line 0845 017 0755
FREE Delivery on UK Orders From £24.99 - Same day shipping up to 3:45pm for most products
Categories
Adrenal Support
Anti-Ageing
Antioxidants
Beauty Products
Biocare Winter Essentials
Body fluid balance
Botanical Supplements
Candida
Children's Health
Cold & Immune Support
Colon health
Cowden Support Products
Detoxification
Digestive Enzymes
Energy Boosters
Eye Health
Fatty Acids
Food State Nutrients
General Health
Geopathic Stress
Glucosamine
Green Foods
Hair
Healthy Blood Sugar
Healthy Gut
Heart Health
Heavy Metals
Immune Health
Intestinal Gas balance
Joint Health
Kidney Health
Liposomal nutrients
Liver & Gall Bladder Health
Memory Maintenance
Men's Health
Microbiological Balancing
Miscellaneous
Mood Support
MSM
Oxygen Products
Pain & Inflammation
Pregnancy and Childbirth
Probiotics
Prostate Health
Protein and aminos
Respiratory Health
Sexual Health & Libido
Skin Care
Sleep and relaxation
Sports Performance
Sugar Cravings
Sugar Substitutes
Superfoods
Thyroid Health
Vein Support
Viral Management
Vitamins & Minerals
Weight Management
Women's Health

These comments are the unsolicited and unedited personal views of the customers who have written the reviews. They should not be taken as health claims or representations by The Finchley Clinic Ltd employees for the products concerned. Reviews do not necessarily express the opinions of The Finchley Clinic Ltd or its employees. They do not represent or replace medical diagnosis, opinion, advice and treatment for any health concerns. Individual results vary.

Customer reviews for Detoxadine (Iodine)

Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews)
by Rita M - Date Added: Monday 16 July 2018
I love this product I have used it for 3 yrs from time to time I take a break but I notice the difference, I was totally bed bound with fibromyalgia and ME (CFS)and other conditions but I'm no longer in bed all the time thanks to changing to alternatives and the Finchley clinics products are outstanding with the results I personally have had ,
by Justin C - Date Added: Friday 23 March 2018
Absolutely love this product as I do with others by Dr Group. My own experience when first taking it was to eat rather a lot more for the first few days and a large surge in my energy. The eating subsided to normal levels after a few days but it's possible some of these effects could be due to my detoxing with oxy powder for that first week, I still have lots of energy, I didn't get a health crisis which can happen for some as the toxins are pushed out. But I do wake up with a very clear head every morning, no more lethargy when getting up in the morning for me. I love the sweet slightly peppery taste too.
by Eve K - Date Added: Wednesday 17 May 2017
I have researched this product and have been using for 6 months now with breaks every 2 months. Since starting the menopause, my energy levels dropped and I was constantly tired and lethargic. My thyroid count was borderline/low. I take 3 drops with water every morning as instructed and it really improves my energy throughout the day and makes me more alert. It has a mild taste when added to water or you could add it to smoothies or juice.
by Sue K - Date Added: Monday 15 May 2017
I've been taking the suggested dose of 3 drops per day for over two years to support my thyroid as it's underactive and this product has helped enormously with my energy levels and overall health. When I take it, I also drink a pint size glass of filtered water as advised by Dr Group. I also eat 2 brazil nuts because they are high in selenium which also works symbiotically with this product to support thyroid function. After increasing my levels of iodine with this product I decreased my usage to about 4 times per week. The first year I took it, I literally didn't get any colds or infections or bugs. The second year, I did fight off some winter colds but quickly!
by Chris B - Date Added: Wednesday 5 October 2016
The energy boost these drops give is tremendous. Three drops a day and the bottle lasts about 6 months I'm not sure what I would do without them.
by Phillip M - Date Added: Thursday 4 August 2016
I was overweight, no energy and felt bloated all the time. I was recommended Detoxadine (iodine) by my sister. Well what can I say, after about a week of taking 3 drops a day, I felt that I had loads of energy and no bloating. I also realised that I was dropping weight and after 3 months I'd lost 2.5 stone, now I'm at my ideal weight and feel amazing - I 100% recommended this product.
by Guy S - Date Added: Monday 1 August 2016
Still great - and I am still really happy with this. My strength/energy is starting to come back and I can only put it down to this product. However, it is worth noting that I have been counting how many drops I have been using, and a bottle seems to contain about 500-520 drops rather than the stated 600, so now I need to factor that into the expense and perhaps start using fewer drops.
by Guy S - Date Added: Monday 11 July 2016
Very happy with this. I am trying to build up my iodine and understood that using the nascent form was by far the best way to do this. My first bottle had been from another brand - Harmonic Innerprizes - and it didn't seem to be making much difference to me. I think that over time it might even have been making my headaches worse, and possibly even my fatigue. I was on the verge of giving up on iodine, but had already bought this bottle of Detoxadine from the Finchley Clinic, so I decided to give this a try before stopping. Within about an hour of the first 3 drops, I had a surge of energy as I hadn't had for a long time - and even found myself dancing!! This has not been consistent, but I f ....See full review
by Sandra R - Date Added: Saturday 25 June 2016
Hi,im about to order my second bottle of detoxadine,ive been using it since the beginning of may!!! My husband and myself have been taking three drops aday in water "two in the morning and one about 6-6:30pm!! I must give credit where credit is due when I've taken it it's (for me) like I've flipped a switch I feel alert and the fog has lifted,i generally feel really good!!! ....See full review
by Olga R - Date Added: Friday 13 May 2016
A great product, not the most pleasant taste, so I chase it with Female Fusion and find it gives me a sense of grounded health and well being. I just don't get sick or suffer from headaches anymore.
by Daryl C - Date Added: Sunday 28 February 2016
I take 3 drops daily followed by a glass of water as part of my morning routine and I notice mental clarity. It is strong and tastes a bit metallic/sweet but not unpleasant.
by River T - Date Added: Monday 18 January 2016
Hi, I had a month break after doing this for ages, didn't need to, but do now. definitely works. boosts energy overall, well-being and brain power. gives you get up and go. If you feel awful, just do 1/4 pippet. I do about half a pippet every 2 days. effects are pretty much immediate. When you first use it you will have to give it a chance... just do 1 or 2 drops a day for couple of weeks to allow your body to not 'overcompensate'(making you feel a bit rough)... then up to 6 drops a day... for a few months then reduce to 3 drops a day... then every so often take a months break.
by Sophia D - Date Added: Tuesday 1 September 2015
Product has a very pleasant taste. I took the recommended dosage and found that I felt more energetic afterwards. Suggest taking Detoxadine in the morning as taking it at night I found caused problems sleeping. I have been taking the product a few months (one bottle lasts a long time) and plan on reordering.
by Chris W - Date Added: Wednesday 7 January 2015
I started taking nascent iodine through doing some research online and was glad that the Finchley Clinic was a reliable UK supplier of this product in which i will continue to buy from. The Detoxadine product is excellent it can take a few weeks for enough iodine to be stored within the body but once enough iodine is in your system the benefits you reap are well worth it. The taste of this product is extremely pleasant and sweet, i almost feel as though i want to take more of the recommended dosage of iodine more than likely it's because the population has been too starved of iodine for too long. They are too many benefits to list here and i suggest some simple research online to the multitu ....See full review
by Gwen B - Date Added: Monday 3 November 2014
I was delighted when I found out Finchley Clinic were stocking this product. I take three drops a day. It is very pleasant tasting and so easy to take. I find that it really protects my immune system and gives a good sense of well being. When others around me have nasty coughs and colds, it feels like I am shielded from them! I gave a bottle to my father when he was undergoing radiotherapy, it seemed to help him through it, and he was not so exhausted by all the treatment. I can't say what it will do for others, all I know is that it works for me and I have just ordered four more. I will give one to my dad because I think the gift of health is better than a pair of socks any day!
by Gavin H - Date Added: Monday 3 November 2014
This product is brilliant and it is the new version 'which is significantly better than the previous very good product. As far as I can tell it is 'identical' to infowars.com - Survival Shield X2. Definitely get this product, you won't regret it. Plus the Finchley Clinic is in the UK, so no extortionate postage and packaging. I used to take 6 or 7 drops of the previous version almost daily and this new one will be at around 4/5 drops every day or so 'I reckon. You feel well'er in an instant, you also get a very clean energy and mind boost.
Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews)
These comments are the unsolicited and unedited personal views of the customers who have written the reviews. They should not be taken as health claims or representations by The Finchley Clinic Ltd employees for the products concerned. Reviews do not necessarily express the opinions of The Finchley Clinic Ltd or its employees. They do not represent or replace medical diagnosis, opinion, advice and treatment for any health concerns. Individual results vary.