Quick Links
HomeContact UsCheckoutLog in
PoundEuroUSD
Basket empty
Quick Links
Basket empty
Order line 0800 2800 486 or 01635 522313 Advice line 0845 017 0755
FREE Delivery on UK Orders From £24.99 - Same day shipping up to 3:45pm for most products
Categories
Adrenal Support
Anti-Ageing
Antioxidants
Beauty Products
Biocare Winter Essentials
Body fluid balance
Botanical Supplements
Candida
Children's Health
Cold & Immune Support
Colon health
Cowden Support Products
Detoxification
Digestive Enzymes
Energy Boosters
Eye Health
Fatty Acids
Food State Nutrients
General Health
Geopathic Stress
Glucosamine
Green Foods
Hair
Healthy Blood Sugar
Healthy Gut
Heart Health
Heavy Metals
Immune Health
Intestinal Gas balance
Joint Health
Kidney Health
Liposomal nutrients
Liver & Gall Bladder Health
Memory Maintenance
Men's Health
Microbiological Balancing
Miscellaneous
Mood Support
MSM
Oxygen Products
Pain & Inflammation
Pregnancy and Childbirth
Probiotics
Prostate Health
Protein and aminos
Respiratory Health
Sexual Health & Libido
Skin Care
Sleep and relaxation
Sports Performance
Sugar Cravings
Sugar Substitutes
Superfoods
Thyroid Health
Vein Support
Viral Management
Vitamins & Minerals
Weight Management
Women's Health

These comments are the unsolicited and unedited personal views of the customers who have written the reviews. They should not be taken as health claims or representations by The Finchley Clinic Ltd employees for the products concerned. Reviews do not necessarily express the opinions of The Finchley Clinic Ltd or its employees. They do not represent or replace medical diagnosis, opinion, advice and treatment for any health concerns. Individual results vary.

Customer reviews for Active Digestive Enzymes - 90 capsules

Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews)
by Lorraine C - Date Added: Friday 23 February 2018
One capsule with food sorts all my problems with bloating, acid and gas. Absolutely brilliant on my 4th order! Thanks Finchley
by Lorraine C - Date Added: Thursday 5 October 2017
I am just about to order more of the enzymes as 'THEY WORK!' I bought some others but they had no effect. It takes away my acid, my ibs, my wind, my bloating and stomach and pains in back etc. I love them and 1 capsule (2 if a really heavy meal) works nearly straight away.They work best obviously if you take them just before your meal. I don't wanna be without them for Xmas! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!!!!!!
by |Amanda H - Date Added: Friday 7 July 2017
I have taken these for many years now initially I was taking four a day for a few months then just one a day. I have had about a year with no enzymes and I have seen a massive difference in my health or lack of good health shall we say, I have been suffering with severe heartburn, gas bloating and thrush for the last year from not taking these. I have just placed an order for 4 tubs as need to get my health back to where it was previously. They really do work!!
by Anne M - Date Added: Wednesday 27 April 2016
This is an excellent product. My husband who has complained of reflux for quite a while now and I both use them, one at each meal and we have both noticed a big improvement in symptoms. He can now eat a few extra cakes and biscuits in the evening without problems and he is very happy! I would recommend them to anyone. :)
by Amanda T - Date Added: Monday 11 April 2016
I have been taking Active Digestive Enzymes for many years now as I have a lot of food intolerances and they certainly help me to digest my food. I notice that when I run out after a few days I start to get problems with acid in my throat as my stomach struggles to digest the already very limit food range that I can eat. I take 2 in the morning before breakfast and 2 in the evening before my evening meal. Over the years (probably at least 10) I occasionally have a break to see what will happen but always end up with my digestion getting worse so go back to these tablets. I certainly would recommend anyone to try them if they have digestive problems.
by ALLYSON S - Date Added: Thursday 7 January 2016
I have used these excellent capsules for a couple of years and find them very effective. I have tried a few brands over the years and am so pleased I found these. I have a very weak digestion and these help me very much. I empty the contents of each capsule I use, onto my food once it has cooled down and I find the flavour is pleasant. This way I don't have to digest the capsule shell. The capsules shell is fine, its just my preference not to swallow them, as I take a lot of supplements in capsules form and so I tend to open them when the taste of the contents permits
by Hebe F - Date Added: Friday 30 May 2014
In my opinion, this has to be one of the best digestive enzymes available. As we all do, every now and again I change brands, but always end up back with this one due to its increased and noticeable ability to aid digestion. This is a super combination which I heartily recommend. Hebe Fearn Health Synergy
by Angela G - Date Added: Wednesday 8 January 2014
As I have many digestive problems due to having ME, this product does help reduce digestive discomfort, improves appetite, and I can just eat better.
by Muhammad R - Date Added: Thursday 27 June 2013
I have been using Active Digeastive Enzymes since last 3 months for my Leaky Gut and Candida problems and i found these enzymes as one of the best in the market as there are no allergen in Active Digestive Enzymes and the probiotic blend is excellent combination for Leaky Gut,chronic candida and Sibo.
by Nicola H - Date Added: Monday 25 March 2013
My Dad started to get heartburn and acid reflux which gave him terrible pain especially in the mornings . He went around the doctors who gave him different drugs which didn't work and then sent him up the hospital for a few tests - very long story short ... i ordered these active digestive enzymes for him and they worked almost instantly which was a huge relief and was told that his problem was due to the statins the doctor had given him but low and behold the doctor did not think to check the side effects of those . Dad was taking these tablets with the statins but is now going to try an alternative to the statins . Hope these help others too my dad is in his 70's.
by Mandy C - Date Added: Tuesday 20 September 2011
Has helped my fathers digestive problems a lot - he has very, very slow digestion, and was getting acid reflux, bloating and constipation as a result. He isnt cured, but he's certainly a lot better.
by James T - Date Added: Wednesday 11 May 2011
I've had M.E 8 years which for me is significantly continued by IBS and food intolerances. Beware single discipline approaches to M.E. I and many other sufferers have found it a complex mind-body illness. Just focussing on candida is missing the mental and emotional habits that helped create and maintain the illness for many. That said, righting my diet and digestion is one of the major keys for me so it's salad time in our house! These GHT enzymes work, allowing me to eat a broader range of food and not suffer anywhere near as much for it, keeping me sane when I need to treat myself. Other companies products often contain much less enzymes at similar price so I stick with these. I need 3 ....See full review
by Tracy N - Date Added: Wednesday 8 September 2010
I am now returnng to this site quite a bit. If ever I experience a problem I generally come here to sort it out. I started taking Active Enzymes a few months ago. I have only been taking one per day although you can take them after each meal. The first thing I noticed was this spontanious energy that came from nowhere. I no longer suffer from fatigue. I go out more with friends to socialise and can do just about anything like I am 28 again. I never knew it would give me energy. I have had IBS since about 8. Either that or constipation mainly but it will never go away. No matter what I try. Well this Product is like a miracle to me as I have not had any problems in so long it is so odd f ....See full review
by Michaela F - Date Added: Wednesday 6 January 2010
Here I am again to make an order to another one of your fantastic product. Even my husband takes it after a heavy meal . I have been taking ADE for 7 months and now I can't be without it. It really takes that feeling of being bloated and tired away and have my energy back in no time. I have tried so many products on the market but have to say this is number 1 and would recommend to anyone who has sensible metabolism or slower digestive system. Mark, again many many thanks for your advice. M Fiori
by Jasmine S - Date Added: Friday 18 April 2008
I have been so happy since taking active digestive enzymes, and the effects in my case were immediate. I tend to eat too much, too quickly and get bloated, and have a sluggish digestion and tendency to gas, and this causes me to I used to get anxious after food. Since taking the enzymes, my guts feel calmer, I get less gas, and interestingly, because my psychological health has always been closely slinked to my digestive health, I feel calmer and happier. I am also now having a motion after every meal, whereas before I only went to the toilet once a day. I have also noticed my breath smells better!
by Linda S - Date Added: Tuesday 22 November 2005
I have has IBS for 6 years, severely, and less severely for several years before that my main symptoms being bloatedness, pain, constipation alternating with diarrhoea I have been taking the colosan and active digestive enzymes for a few weeks now. For the first couple of weeks I took it every day. Now I take it every other day. I can honestly say that the relief I got is amazing, by body has completely changed - bloatedness has disappeared, I can eat things and without thinking they are still lying there hours later and overall feeling a lot brighter. I'm amazed by it, having literally spent hundreds of pounds on other products; I don't have any pain in my stomach like I used to have. ....See full review
Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews)
These comments are the unsolicited and unedited personal views of the customers who have written the reviews. They should not be taken as health claims or representations by The Finchley Clinic Ltd employees for the products concerned. Reviews do not necessarily express the opinions of The Finchley Clinic Ltd or its employees. They do not represent or replace medical diagnosis, opinion, advice and treatment for any health concerns. Individual results vary.