Tapioca Vitamin C (formerly Ultra Pure Vitamin C) 1000mg 90 caps - Customer Reviews
Quick Links
HomeContact UsCheckoutLog in
PoundEuroUSD
Basket empty
Quick Links
Basket empty
Order line 0800 2800 486 or 01635 522313 Advice line 0845 017 0755
FREE Delivery on UK Orders From £24.99 - Same day shipping up to 3:45pm for most products
Categories
Adrenal Support
Anti-Ageing
Antioxidants
Beauty Products
Biocare Winter Essentials
Body fluid balance
Botanical Supplements
Candida
Children's Health
Cold & Immune Support
Colon health
Cowden Support Products
Detoxification
Digestive Enzymes
Energy Boosters
Eye Health
Fatty Acids
Food State Nutrients
General Health
Geopathic Stress
Glucosamine
Green Foods
Hair
Healthy Blood Sugar
Healthy Gut
Heart Health
Heavy Metals
Immune Health
Intestinal Gas balance
Joint Health
Kidney Health
Liposomal nutrients
Liver & Gall Bladder Health
Memory Maintenance
Men's Health
Microbiological Balancing
Miscellaneous
Mood Support
MSM
Nervous System
Oxygen Products
Pain & Inflammation
Pregnancy and Childbirth
Probiotics
Prostate Health
Protein and aminos
Respiratory Health
Sexual Health & Libido
Skin Care
Sleep and relaxation
Sports Performance
Sugar Cravings
Sugar Substitutes
Superfoods
Thyroid Health
Vein Support
Viral Management
Vitamins & Minerals
Weight Management
Women's Health

These comments are the unsolicited and unedited personal views of the customers who have written the reviews. They should not be taken as health claims or representations by The Finchley Clinic Ltd employees for the products concerned. Reviews do not necessarily express the opinions of The Finchley Clinic Ltd or its employees. They do not represent or replace medical diagnosis, opinion, advice and treatment for any health concerns. Individual results vary.

Customer reviews for Tapioca Vitamin C (formerly Ultra Pure Vitamin C) 1000mg 90 caps

Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews)
by Anne M - Date Added: Thursday 27 April 2017
I have been using this for many years along with zinc and I hardly ever have colds. It's the best vitamin C out there.
by Ilan S - Date Added: Monday 20 February 2017
This is, by far, the best Vitamin C supplement I have ever used. Where most Vitamin C supplements absorb at 20% or less, just as in most of this brand’s products, this Vitamin C is of a very high quality and you will notice the difference very quickly once you start using this product. Most of my clients use this product and my entire family as well as myself is using it for around 2 years now. It will help to maintain good immune system; it also acts as a great Antioxidant and it is the ideal product for ‘Vitamin C Mega Dosing’ where required. If you need more information or advice (free), please contact me by writing to: Ilan.slazengerATgmail.com (replacing the AT with @ ....See full review
by CHERILYN M - Date Added: Thursday 29 September 2016
I have been taking 2 x tablets 3 times per day with food for several months now and I haven't had a cold or cough at all in that time.
by Zita K - Date Added: Tuesday 27 September 2016
I have re-ordered these many times as I can't get anything similar locally. Taking the recommended dosage I have found that these significantly shorted the duration of any cold
by Maria B - Date Added: Monday 29 August 2016
I take 1 a day and rarely ever get colds. In times of high stress I take 2 a day. I'm intolerant to most citrus fruits and wary of corn-based products so great to have this tapioca-based alternative.
by Jan R - Date Added: Monday 28 March 2016
Vit C is amazing. 2-3 tabs a day keeps me healthy. Increased dose at the first sign of any cold/virus. Better to prevent than wait until the cold/virus gets a hold. I have take up to 5/6 when I have waited too long and ignored the initial tell tale signs.
by Emma F - Date Added: Wednesday 17 February 2016
My whole family (two adults and two children aged 8 and 11) take this vitamin C throughout the winter months. It is a very reasonable price and extremely pure. I tend to choose our vitamins based on the quality and number of ingredients - this product has proved itself a winner again and again. The Finchley clinic never disappoints when it comes to reliability, both in terms of delivery (prompt) and product quality. I recommend them unreservedly to my friends and family.
by Susie B - Date Added: Monday 15 February 2016
Fantastic service given - I always choose second class and am always amazed at how quickly my orders arrive. Its the best vitamin C product I have ever used so will keep buying :-)
by Zoran C - Date Added: Wednesday 16 December 2015
We use this vitamin C since March 2010, using the 1000 mg dosage. We are so delighted with this product that we have recommended to all our friends and colleagues. It's so effective that, at first, we couldn't believe it! :).. When one feels going down with a cold or flu, a sore throat, tooth infection, a cystitis etc., taking 1-4 per day helps in a big way. After the first pill, one already feels an improvement of the condition probably because Vit. C boosts the immune response. We, a family of three, haven't had not a single flu in all these years, and only once in 3 years pr more we catch a mild cold. We use it also, dosed accordingly for our pets with good results also.
by Susan N - Date Added: Monday 21 September 2015
My teenage son and I both take these and I also open up the capsules and put the contents in my home made bread! It seems very simple but effective, no added nasties (of course, wouldn't expect any less from The Finchley Clinic!) Great product.
by Natalie D - Date Added: Friday 25 April 2014
I love this product, and feel the benefit. I am getting far less colds and flu since taking it. I have used it for about 18 months now.
by Margaret P - Date Added: Monday 7 April 2014
Excellent product Have you looked at the ingredients in supermarket vitamin C lately? The manufacturers put in all sorts of unpleasant additives to make their tablets sweet & crunchy: sorbitol, which can cause diarrhoea & cataracts, acesulphame K & aspartame, which can cause dementia & weight gain & sucralose, which destroys friendly gut bacteria. I have been taking one capsule a day & I have had no side effects. ....See full review
by Melanie R - Date Added: Monday 10 March 2014
It's so great that the Finchley Clinic can supply these hi-dose Vitamin C capsules. I have taken them regularly for quite a while now, and I notice that I don't get the winter coughs and colds that many people do get. I occasionally take a break from all supplements and gradually go back on them one by one to see what's doing what. I definitely notice these Vitamin C capsules support my general energy levels and sense of well-being. I first took them for (successful) infection control during major remedial dental surgery (5 capsules daily), and now I take 1 or 2 capsules daily, more if I feel the need.
by Sarah F - Date Added: Saturday 3 September 2011
My husband has a corn intolerance, so it's fantastic to be able to find a corn-free vitamin C product at a useful dose.
by Linda S - Date Added: Saturday 29 January 2011
This is just a quick note to say thanks for your pure vitamin C caps! I bought them a while ago and forgot all about them. I have been taking it for a month and a bit, everything else has remained constant reguarding my diet and other supplements, however, my skin is absolutely glowing, I think it must be down to these supplements!
by Alexa W - Date Added: Sunday 25 October 2009
An excellent product. I prefer ascorbic acid to some other forms of Vit C so am very pleased with this. A great product for a great price. Very reasonable and highly recommended!
Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews)
These comments are the unsolicited and unedited personal views of the customers who have written the reviews. They should not be taken as health claims or representations by The Finchley Clinic Ltd employees for the products concerned. Reviews do not necessarily express the opinions of The Finchley Clinic Ltd or its employees. They do not represent or replace medical diagnosis, opinion, advice and treatment for any health concerns. Individual results vary.